December 11, 2018

Заявление о целях Ukraine Works Ltd, так, как они изложены в уставе организации

Организация Ukraine Works Ltd была основана для поддержки обездоленных детей в Украине. Под термином «детский дом», который используется в Свидетельстве о регистрации Ukraine Works Ltd, мы понимаем не тот «детский дом», который существует в Соединенных Штатах Америки. Под этот общий термин также подпадают учреждения для брошенных детей, детей под опекой государства и детей алкоголиков, которые не в состоянии заботиться о них.

  • Под словом «поддержка» мы понимаем обучение учителей, администраторов, родителей, опекунов и других лиц, работающих с детьми с фетальным алкогольным спектром нарушений (ФАСП), предоставление учреждениям и опекунам пособий и других книг о фетальном алкогольном спектре нарушений, переведенных на украинский и / или русский язык, а также финансирование мероприятий по профилактике фетального алкогольного синдрома.
  • Фетальный алкогольный спектр нарушений включает в себя фетальный алкогольный синдром (ФАС), связанные с алкоголем неврологические нарушения (англ. ARND), бывший термин «фетальные алкогольные эффекты» (ФАЭ) и связанные с алкоголем врожденные дефекты (англ. ARBD).
  • Кроме того, поддержка может включать помощь художникам или музыкантам, особенно тем, кто работает с сиротами.

November 30, 2017

Statement of Purpose as set out in Ukraine Works Ltd’s By-Laws

Ukraine Works Ltd was founded to support disadvantaged children in Ukraine. The term “orphanage” used in Ukraine Works Ltd’s Articles of Incorporation should not be construed to include only orphanages as we define them in the United States. Institutions for abandoned children, children in State custody and children of alcoholics unable to care for them all fall within this more loosely defined term.

  • Support can include training for teachers/administrators, parents/caregivers and others working with children with fetal alcohol spectrum disorders (FASD). providing institutions and/or caregivers with Ukrainian and/or Russian translations of manuals and other books about fetal alcohol spectrum disorders. and funding for fetal alcohol syndrome prevention.
  • It can also include training for teachers/administrators, parents/caregivers and others dealing with children with fetal alcohol spectrum disorders (FASD). This includes providing Ukrainian or Russian translations of manuals and other books about fetal alcohol spectrum disorders to institutions and/or caregivers. Fetal alcohol spectrum disorders include fetal alcohol syndrome (FAS), alcohol-related neurodevelopmental disorder (ARND), formerly called fetal alcohol effects (FAE), and alcohol-related birth defects (ARBD).
  • In addition, support can include assistance to artists or musicians especially those working with institutionalized children.